Final Fantas XIV: A Realm Reborn Races Guide: Roegadyn

Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn has finally been released, after being in development for some time. As Final Fantasy fans already know, the original release of the game wasn’t what people were expecting, released with many bugs and incomplete features that would have required extra work. Some of the Square Enix higher-up have stated that the game tarnished the Final Fantasy brand, requiring a complete reworking of the game’s mechanics to make gamers forget about the original Final Fantasy XIV release.

As of now the game has been a smashing success, forcing Square Enix to stop selling the digital copy of the game to try and improve the game’s servers which have been unable to handle the huge number of log-ins in the first couple of days.

If you are just now starting to get into the world of Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn, you may be interested in our guides for the game, where we will be taking an in-depth look at all the races found in the game as well as analyzing the playable classes and even cover some tips that may make your life in Eorzea a bit easier.

Let’s begin with the races: there are five of them, with each one being better in some fields than in others. Knowing the races and all they’re capable of will surely help you in creating a powerful and effective character.

The five races are:

  • Hyur
  • Miqo’te
  • Elezen
  • Roegadyn
  • Lalafell


The Roegadyn can easily be identified by their massive built. They’re descended from a people that traveled the northern seas and have been made strong by the incredible sea voyage to Eorzea. They’re often considered as a barbaric race but they’re much more than this: they’re fiercely competitive, compassionate and , most of all, loyal. They’re made up by the stuff of heroes and many Eorzean warriors have been Roegadyn

The Roegadyn are divided into two clans: the Sea Wolves were once known as brutal pirates, but live in Limsa Lominsa, working as sailors. The Hellguard are a small clan made up of mostly mercenary who are a pretty common sight in big cities.

Sea Wolves starting attributes : Strength: 22, Dexterity: 18, Vitality: 23, Intelligence: 17, Mind: 21, Piety: 19

Hellsguard starting attributes: Strength: 20, Dexterity: 17, Vitality: 21, Intelligence: 20, Mind: 22, Piety: 20


Article from

Share This Post

Post Comment