Tomb Raider Skills Guide: Shotgun Expert

Among the new additions to the Tomb Raider gameplay formula is skill management. In this game Lara posses three different types of skills, related to the three main aspects of the game: surving, hunting and fighting. The skills are really diverse and all serve a certain, useful purpose: leveling them up will be bring some good advantages whenever you level them up. In the end it all depends on your playstyle: some gamers may be better and uncovreing treasures and areas or discovering enemies while some other may be better in the combat sequences of the game. You can improve these skills to improve your abilities in your best field or get some help in some other field where you are not so good. We’re not talking about role playing game level of customization but having a choice is better than having none at all! The inclusion of skills also makes the gameplay experience somewhat deeper. To improve your skills you’ll have to fill Lara’s experience shield, obtaining a single skill point used to improve unlocked skills or unlocking new skills. You will have to invest 7 skill points in rookie skills to unlock the higher tier; to unlock the final tier, seven more points must be used. Get as much experience as you can and you will be able to unlock most skills in the game as soon as possible.

  • Hunter Skills

Shotgun Expert

As you may have guessed from the skill’s name, the Shotgun Expert skill is an expert skill not too different from the other Weapon expert skills. By mastering this skill you’ll be able to unlock a special finishing animations, allowing you to finish stunned enemies when the shotgun is equipped. Just like the other weapon expert skills, this one will be of little used if used without having mastered the Accomplished Killer and Dodge Counter skills. Finishing moves are considered special kills as much as stealth ones, allowing you to earn more experience points if the Accomplished Killer skill is active. You may want to learn these skills later in the game for a simple reason: the three basic growth skills in the Survivor category will give you more advantages over the course of the game simply because you’ll be able to get more experience points for the more common actions of the game


Article from

Share This Post

Post Comment